Inside the Worldwide Anglican Church

What is Worldwide Anglican Church?

The Worldwide Anglican Church was formed to ensure the upholding of the faith and the Word of God.  From time to time it is necessary to make adjustments and theological changes, but always within the framework of the Holy Spirit & the Written Word. The Worldwide Anglican Church holds to the principles of the traditional faith of which we believe that the Word of God is the fulfillment of Christian Faith.

What is its Spiritual Mission?

We make use of all seven (7) Sacraments, necessary to the process of salvation. We recognize:
– Holy Baptism
– Holy Eucharist
– Confirmation
– Penance
– Holy Unction
– Ordination and
– Marriage.

What classifies the Worldwide Anglican Church?

We believe in the dedication of service to our fellowmen, our ambition is building the Church and boldness in facing difficulty in Godly ventures which are heavenly pursuits.


“Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, …………”
(Matthew 28:19)

WAC EmblemThe Shield

The design dates back from the late 1500s, of Church of England. Adjustments have been made for the Worldwide Anglican Church Mission.

Origin of Formation

On September 28th, 1921, in the City of Chicago, George Alexander McGuire, a black Bishop born in South Africa, who was rejected by the administration of the Anglican Church after he had been elected to the office of Bishop, was consecrated first Bishop and Primate.

Outreach & Current Status

Countries: Argentina, Barbados, Brazil, Burundi, The Democratic Republic of the Congo, Colombia, Ecuador, India, Japan, Kenya, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Peru, South Africa, Southern Sudan, Uganda, United Kingdom, United State of America, Rwanda and other countries in West Africa and West Indies. The Worldwide Anglican Church has purview over 700 parishes and 800 clergies across five continents which will enhance the unified traditional Anglican faith.

Order of Clergy 

Patriarch, Matriarch, Archbishop, Bishop, Archdeacon, Vicar General, Canon, Priest, Deacon, SubDeacon, Laity.

Relationship with the Anglican Communion

Many of the continuing Churches of the Anglican faith wrestle with whether they are in communion with the Anglican Communion or not. The Worldwide Anglican Church is not in communion with the Anglican Communion administratively because of its weak stand on homosexuality, but spiritually.

Apostolic Succession

The Worldwide Anglican Church maintains and supports Apostolic Succession. It is three-fold Orders of Bishops, Priests, and Deacons.


To promote Peace, Unity, and Reconciliation. We bestow Holy Orders uniquely upon those who profess the call of Christ. We recognize the Holy Office of Deaconess for Women called to serve the Church.

The Ministry of Laity

Our Clergy are dedicated to “equipping” the Church by teaching the faith in order that each Christian may go into the world to proclaim the Gospel and fulfill the work, mercy, and love that Christ passed on to us.

Cooperation with others

It is our intent to reach out to all offering ourselves as examples of Christian love, while preserving our Anglican heritage and traditions. We formed the Worldwide Anglican Communion and offer to share through dialogue and discussion.


The Worldwide Anglican Church makes use of all the seven Sacraments, necessary to the process of salvation. We recognize:
Holy Baptism, Holy Eucharist, Confirmation, Penance, Holy Unction, Ordination, and Marriage.

Liturgical Calendars & Colors 

By tradition, colours are used. There are vestments for different seasons and feasts of the Church Calendar Year

White: Purity, used for Christmastide, Epiphany, Eastertide, Ascension Tide
Red: Pentecost, Masses of the Holy Ghost
Green: Represents life. Present on ordinary Sundays, after Epiphany and Easter called Trinity
Violet: Used on Penitential occasions and requiems
Black: For Requiems, All Soul’s Day and Good Fridays
Pink: Marks for joy during periods of Penitence and Fasting


From the Greek Word meaning:
Thanksgiving. Our common name, Holy Communion, Lord’s Supper or Mass. This celebration is the principal act of Christian worship on the Lord’s Day.


The word comprises two Greek words which mean “work of the people”. Liturgy is the public prayer or worship of God’s people gathered in community.



   The Worldwide Anglican Church